

Envigado, March 27th, 2019

APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND CONFORMATION OF THE COMMITTEES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Almacenes Éxito S.A. informs its shareholders and the market, that the following was approved, at the Board of Directors Meeting held today:

1. Chairman of the Board of Directors: Luis Fernando Alarcón Mantilla – Independent member.

Mr. Alarcón has degrees in Civil Engineering and in Economy from the Andes University and a Master of Science in Civil Engineering from MIT. Mr. Alarcón has served in major companies in Colombia such as: General Manager of Interconexión Eléctrica S.A.-ISA-, CEO of Asofondos and CEO of Flota Mercante Grancolombiana. Mr. Alarcón was Minister of Finance and Executive Director of the Inter-American Development Bank.

Mr. Alarcón has been a member of the boards of directors of renowned companies such as: Avianca, Banco de Bogotá, Bolsa de Valores de Colombia, ISA, Bavaria, Caracol S.A., Cafesalud, Valores Bavaria and Caracol Televisión. He is currently chairman of the Board of Directors of Grupo de Inversiones Suramericana S.A. and Almacenes Éxito S.A., member of the Board of Directors of Riopaila-Castilla S.A. and member of the Directors' Council of Andes University.

Mr. Alarcón has been chairman and member to the Board of Directors of Almacenes Éxito since June, 2015.

2. Committees of the Board of Directors

Audit and Risk Committee

Formed exclusively by all independent members.

Luis Fernando Alarcón Mantilla **(Chairman – Independent member)** Ana María Ibáñez Londoño Felipe Ayerbe Muñoz Daniel Cortés McAllister

Appointments, Remuneration and Corporate Governance Committee

Formed by a majority of Independent Members.

Felipe Ayerbe Muñoz (Chairman – Independent member) Luis Fernando Alarcón Mantilla



Ana María Ibáñez Londoño Daniel Cortés McAllister Philippe Alarcon Hervé Daudin

Financial Committee

Daniel Cortés McAllister **(Chairman – Independent member)** Felipe Ayerbe Muñoz Bernard Petit Philippe Alarcon

Expansion Committee

Luis Fernando Alarcón Mantilla **(Chairman – Independent member)** Daniel Cortés Bernard Petit Philippe Alarcon Tatiana Aristizábal Londoño (external advisor)

Sustainability Committee

Ana María Ibáñez Londoño **(Chairman – Independent member)** Felipe Ayerbe Jean Paul Mochet Hervé Daudin Josseline De Clausade

Sincerely,

MANFRED GARTZ MOISES Legal Representative