## DECISIONS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF THE SHAREHOLDERS ASSEMBLY BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPOINTMENT

Almacenes Éxito S.A. wishes to inform that today the Shareholders General Assembly appointed the Board of Directors which will conclude the statutory period 2014-2016.

At the extraordinary meeting held today, having complied with the procedure established by the Policy for the Election and Succession of the Board of Directives, approved at the last regular session of the Shareholders General Assembly, Mr. Luis Fernando Alarcón Mantilla was elected to fill the vacancy that resulted from decease of Dr. Nicanor Restrepo Santamaría last March and the 8 current members were re-elected.

Thus, the Board of Directors is now composed of 4 independent members and five remaining members, as follows:

Independent Members:

- 1. Luis Fernando Alarcón Mantilla
- 2. Luisa Fernanda Lafaurie
- 2. Ana María Ibañez
- 3. Felipe Ayerbe Muñoz

Remaining members (Non-Independent):

- 1. Arnaud Strasser
- 2. Yves Desjacques
- 3. Philippe Alarcon
- 4. Bernard Petit
- 5. Luis Carlos Uribe

Resumes and background information of Mr. Alarcón and re-elected members of the board can be found on the corporate website at <u>www.grupoexito.com/inversionistas</u>.

Allocations for both the members of the Board of Directors and for members of the Committees of the Board of Directives of the company will continue to be those approved by the Shareholders General Assembly at its meeting on March 20, 2014 until the end of the period in March 2016.

## **Carlos Mario Giraldo**

Legal Representative Almacenes Éxito S.A.

Copy to: Bolsa de Valores de Colombia (Colombian Securities Exchange) Depósito Centralizado de Valores Deceval S.A.